Enjoying every minute..

Currently my home is covered in snow, apparently it’s -10 F there…that cold. I’m seeing friends back home on Facebook talking about it. I so don’t miss it. I’m almost dreading going home. I’m excited to see what life back home will become but being here is almost to good to be true. I love it here. The weather is gorgeous..the land is beautiful…it feels more like home than my own ‘home’ despite the fact my life in PA is so much different.

It feels like an adventure most times. Just going to the market is an experience. The other day I learned to ride a motor-bike, which is a very common was of getting around here. I was actually pretty good at it although I am at risk without insurance. Today my step-mom’s brother said we will go somewhere new. I think it will be my last time to drive because knowing me I should not push my luck on my safety. But learning to ride was amazing, fun and at times a bit scary. But my step-mom’s brother trusts me enough we can go out again today, how could I say no? Plus, once you drive in the Philippines, you could probably drive most anywhere (at least back home).

Soon we will be going to visit some more places…we were thinking Hong Kong, but we’ve also looked at places around the Philippines to visit, which would be cheaper and we could bring more people along (and visit more places). Hong Kong would be awesome but the places in PH I looked at are gorgeous. The other day we went out back the housing area and it was just nature and hills and it was so beautiful I just wanted to cry. So I think I just want to see as much of the natural beauty the islands here hold. 

Well…that is whats happening currently on my trip, wish I could be here longer than just three weeks!

Peace ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment