United States Road Trip Round-Up!

As I sit here in Georgia reflecting on my trip, it’s surprising to me how little I think of what I just did. My purpose behind this journey was to do something for me, not to travel the USA in particular. Traveling was just my way of doing something for myself and my sanity. I’ve been behind on my work and decided to skip my blog about Denver, Colorado. As everyday passes I think I should get it done but now the time has come where I’d prefer to keep things present as possible. Therefor, here is my USA trip round-up and stats that I just did.

Miles driven: 6, 041 (approximately)

Hours driven: over 101

States gone through: 22

Cities visited: 12 cities visited, 17 stops total

  • Slippery Rock
  • Pittsburgh
  • Dagus Mines
  • Philadelphia
  • Washington D.C.
  • Cary
  • Atlanta
  • Shreveport
  • Dallas
  • El Paso
  • San Diego
  • Los Angeles (Venice Beach, Hollywood, Sherman Oaks, Santa Monica)
  • Las Vegas
  • Boulder
  • Denver
  • Kansas City
  • Saint Louis

Days on the road: 71

Favorites:

My number one place for food goes to…El Paso! If you want REAL mexican food, come here. You will be in LOVE.

Radio stations…Atlanta. If you love hip-hop, this is THE place to be. Los Angeles is number two as they have many great DJ’s playing daily.

Weather…El Paso and San Diego! Sunny! What else can I say?

Drive…Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, and Colorado are all at a tie. They are some of the most gorgeous states I got to drive through and had me in awe at almost every turn.

Here is a video for y’all just shot in Georgia, you know I couldn’t leave you hanging!

I hope you have enjoyed this blog series as much as I did traveling to write about it all! Next up I will be flying to Erie, Pennsylvania this weekend and then heading off to the Philippines on December first. The next adventure is just around the corner…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

