Two Days in Sin City

Las Vegas: A land where chapels are open 24/7 and you can hire strippers from driving billboards. As they say, what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas, and you know what? It’s true. Despite the crazy-ness it was, I felt settled there. Maybe it was the constant stimulation and freaks running wild, either way, I loved it.

I left Santa Monica around noon on a Sunday, bound for Las Vegas. I was exhilarated realizing I was starting my trek back East. I arrived at about 7 PM, met my host and his family, and hit a place called The Spike. The Spike was this cool spot to eat, drink and play giant versions of Jenga, Cornholl, and Beer Pong. Although entertaining, it couldn’t quite compare to my fascination with Fremont Street. There were three stages with live music at them all, impersonators, and things happening in every direction. Although I was not planning to busk, I felt that I had to here and went out the next night.

Arriving I parked behind two people who were just getting out of their car. Seeing that they were getting something put together I had a feeling they were going to be out on Fremont and I had to talk to them. Crazy enough, I discover that they were from Cory, Pennsylvania, a town only 40 minutes from Edinboro. It was crazy meeting someone so close to home, never had I even meet anyone from North Western, PA. My new friends gave me the low down on working Fremont and I was off! I had an incredibly fun time hooping there and meeting many great people. I learned that Vegas is full of characters and I loved it. On top of this, I proudly managed to meet my goal on what I wanted to make busking. I tell you, it was one of the most magical nights of my life.

My last full day in Vegas was spent on the Strip, where I decided to shoot this destinations video. The Strip was full of the hotels we’ve only heard of, tourists, and street entertainers. I could only imagine how amazing The Strip would be at night! I spent my time just walking around and taking it in, then left to meet up with Arash, my host’s friend who had the night before taken photos of me busking.

That night I got to sleep by 10 PM preparing myself for the next days 13 hour drive. I woke up at 3 AM, finished the last of packing and was on my way to Boulder, Colorado.

Check out the photos and video below:

IMG_90

Busking on Fremont Street, Photo credit: Arash

                                          DSCN2888

 On the Vegas Strip.

DSCN2866DSCN2870

 

As soon as your on Fremont…                       Like I said, places we’ve only heard of

DSCN2903

 Cows chillin’ in the road in Utah.

DSCN2914

An amazing Canyon in Utah.

And of course this destination’s video:

Now, what is one of the craziest places you’ve ever gotten to experience? Comment below, I’d love to know!

Please follow and sign-up for my newsletter for the latest updates and content only my readers get here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Days in Sin City

  1. Sarah Jordan says:

    Impressive! I love the song you choose for your video. I can barely walk in heels so I would never hoop in them 🙂 The craziest place I’ve ever been? Many places in Hawaii…not crazy as in rowdy, but crazy as in “wow people actually live this way” among lava rock…Volcanoes, living off the land. There is no other feeling in the world.

    Like

    • Thank you Sarah, I wasn;t to sure about the song at first but it’s one of my journeys songs and I loved Vegas so much it just felt right! I bet it is pretty crazy to see people being able to really living off of the land but Hawaii is probably a great place to do it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

